Llandudno Sports Club’s men’s doubles team

Bob Groenewald
Clive Barrett
Bernard Ross
Rob Picard
Louis Henkel
Michal Bester
Richard Fawcett
Tom Sutcliffe

Pictured are the Llandudno Sports Club’s Men’s Doubles team who were crowned 2021 champions of the WP Tennis Second League, earning themselves a well-deserved promotion to the First League in 2022.

The team, captained by Bob Groeneveld, third from left, went through the entire season unbeaten, often outclassing much bigger clubs in the Western Cape, who have larger player resources to draw from. Also pictured are Bernard Ross, Michael Bester, , Tom Sutcliffe, Rob Picard, Clive Barrett, Louis Henkel and Richard Fawcett